Photo Credit: Ethan Glading

The Illinois Cycling Association administers bicycle racing for USA Cycling in Illinois. The ICA’s goal is to promote amateur bicycle racing in Illinois by coordinating an organized and balanced race calendar, managing the Illinois Cup points competition, and by fostering effective communication between all racers, clubs, promoters, and fans. It is through the commitment of time and energy by the following individuals that the ICA is able to conduct its business. If you are interested in becoming an active participant in the ICA or cycling in Illinois we encourage you to contact us. Here is a link to our Bylaws. Within the bylaws you can find the duties of our board members.

For more information about the ICA check our FAQs.

Our Current board members are:

President
Timothy McClinton
Vision Quest
president@IllinoisCycling.org

Vice President
Stephen Drew
Team Bicycle Heaven

Secretary
Brad Rainko
Johnny Sprockets
Secretary@IllinoisCycling.org

Treasurer
Kelly Clarke
Spidermonkey Cycling
Treasurer@IllinoisCycling.org

Officer-At-Large
Sarah Gulseth
Team INTENT
AtLarge@IllinoisCycling.org

Coordinators:
Race Permits – Dave Fowkes
Responsible for ensuring all aspects of race permit application are complete and granting permits to races in Illinois.

Officials – Brenda Feehery
Responsible for assigning officials to races, and recruiting and training new officials.

Upgrades – Steve Feehery
Responsbile for approving or denying upgrade requests.

Standing Committees and Members:

Marketing, Membership, & Website
Bill Barnes & Vanessa Buccella

Promoter Relations
Promoters@IllinoisCycling.org
Covering all our series and disciplines, including race scheduling

Nikki Cyp, Bill Barnes, Steve Feehery

Dave Fowkes (ICA Technical Director)

Registration, Results, & Technology
RegResults@IllinoisCycling.org
Jason Knauff
Nikki Cyp

Collegiate Director
Midwest Collegiate Cycling Conference
Andrew Rizzo

Officials
Officials@IllinoisCycling.org

David Fowkes
Technical Director

Loch Miwa
Motor Cycle Officials Coordinator

Nikki Cyp
Officials Communications Director