Photo Credit: Ethan Glading

The Illinois Cycling Association administers bicycle racing for USA Cycling in Illinois. The ICA’s goal is to promote amateur bicycle racing in Illinois by coordinating an organized and balanced race calendar, managing the Illinois Cup points competition, and by fostering effective communication between all racers, clubs, promoters, and fans. It is through the commitment of time and energy by the following individuals that the ICA is able to conduct its business. If you are interested in becoming an active participant in the ICA or cycling in Illinois we encourage you to contact us. Here is a link to our Bylaws. Within the bylaws you can find the duties of our board members.

For more information about the ICA check our FAQs.

Our Current board members are:

Jon Schratz
Stay Rad Adventure Team

Vice President
Stephen Drew
Team Bicycle Heaven

Brad Rainko
Johnny Sprockets

Kelly Clarke
Spidermonkey Cycling

Chad Briggs
Christian Cycling Club

Race Permits – Dave Fowkes
Responsible for ensuring all aspects of race permit application are complete and granting permits to races in Illinois.

Officials – Brenda Feehery
Responsible for assigning officials to races, and recruiting and training new officials.

Upgrades – Steve Feehery
Responsible for approving or denying upgrade requests.

Standing Committees and Members:

Marketing, Membership, & Website
Kelly Clarke

Promoter Relations
Dave Fowkes (ICA Technical Director)
Support: Nikki Cyp, Steve Feehery

Registration, Results, & Technology
Jason Knauff
Nikki Cyp

Collegiate Director
Midwest Collegiate Cycling Conference
Matt Jones


David Fowkes
Technical Director

David Fowkes
Motor Cycle Officials Coordinator

Brenda Feehery
Officials Communications Director